Alumni Spotlight — Cindy Le

UF Digital Worlds Institute
2 min readMar 15, 2021

--

Cindy Le, BADAS’20, is a Junior Graphic Designer at Hawke Media. While in the BADAS program, Cindy was a Digital Worlds Student Ambassador and freelance graphic designer. She is professionally trained in and has taught classes on Adobe Creative Suite programs. Cindy is experienced in delivering digital marketing campaigns through social media ads and email marketing.

In what ways did your Digital Arts & Sciences (DAS) experience [at the Digital Worlds Institute] prepare you for your career?

Through the DAS program, I gained exposure to both 2D and 3D animation. This has helped me stand out to companies while internship and job hunting. During class, guest speakers share their experiences, describe their career trajectories, and tell us about their career journey. This was also true with our professors, some of whom are relatively young and can relate to us because they have had similar experiences finding internships.

What do you like most about your current career?

The best part is that it’s a creative role. I feel fortunate to be working in a field that is also my passion. This is a role that lets me see my work out in the real world, its impact, and the analytics behind it.

What are your favorite DAS memories?

When I was a Student Ambassador, it was really fun to talk to students, share my experiences, and lead them to come to Digital Worlds. I also spent a lot of time in Norman Library with my group for class projects. We would become close and spend a lot of time together.

What advice would you give to current Digital Arts & Sciences students?

I would say to start as early as you can to get real-world experience through internships or contacting local businesses to help out in any way. Reaching out to companies and asking if you can curate content for their social media is a great way to add things to your portfolio.

--

--

UF Digital Worlds Institute

News, stories, and updates from the Digital Worlds community at the University of Florida.